Welcome to Therapiemaly:
A Clinic for Physiotherapy, Osteopathy, and the Fascial Distortion Model (FDM) / Typaldos Method!

COVID-19: I’m still there for you! With increased security measures!

Therapy Types

Since I am both a physiotherapist and an osteopath, I work with the knowledge and experience of both professions. I do my best to adapt my therapy to my patients, which means I often mix the two directions. If you choose me as your osteopath, I may give you a few exercises to practice at home and I will work on your body posture together with you. If you mainly wish to use my services as a physiotherapist, then I cannot help but use my osteopathic judgment and will also work correctively, provided you allow me to do so.

I have been increasingly involved in the Fascial Distortion Model (FDM) and the associated Typaldos method since 2008. Due to this method’s efficiency, a fact perceived by my patients as well as myself, FDM (Typaldos methods) is assuming an increasingly important role in my therapeutic work, although putting it into practice is hard work for both sides.

Osteopathy is a holistic method of diagnosis and therapy. Its objective is to restore mobility and self-healing. The path to this objective leads us through the body’s structure.

There are three osteopathic subfields, each closely connected to one another:

Structural Osteopathy:

Structural osteopathy includes any technique that mobilizes and corrects joints, muscles, tendons, ligaments, and fascia. The osteopathic treatment makes use of soft and subtle methods, although direct techniques are sometimes also used.

Craniosacral Osteopathy:

The elements of the craniosacral system are the flexible structure of the cranial bone and the sacrum, which is connected to the skull through the inelastic dural duct and the cerebrospinal fluid. This hydraulic system transfers ultra-fine movements that take place inside of the skull. These micro-movements are rhythmic pulsations that propagate throughout the entire body. Cranial dysfunctions can have varied and wide-reaching consequences on the entire neurovegetative and vascular system; craniosacral osteopathy treats such dysfunctions.

Visceral Osteopathy:

Mobility, the most crucial criterion for optimum functionality, is the foundation of visceral osteopathy, which evaluates and treats movement and the rhythm of the internal organs.

All of these subfields form an entirety in the hands of the osteopath, who can help individuals take the step towards self-healing.

Physiotherapy is therapy on the human locomotive system. Physiotherapists have a vast range of active exercises, passive, and passive-assistive techniques to choose from to help patients with their pain. The range of conditions treated is broad and spans across all medical fields, including orthopedics, traumatology, neurology, internal care, geriatrics, and pediatrics. Whether it’s pain, limited movement, hyperkinesia or instability, neurological failure, or something else, there are many reasons a person will visit a physiotherapist. Personal responsibility on the part of the patient is a very important point for me in physiotherapeutic work. The patient must have opportunities to become involved in his or her healing.

The Fascial Distortion Model (FDM) and associated Typaldos method is a new therapeutic approach for treating acute and chronic musculoskeletal pain. Pain is seen as being caused by anatomic deformations (distortions) of the fascia (connective tissue) and can be remedied by FDM therapists using manual techniques.

In acute cases, correction of such distortions brings about an immediate increase in resilience and pain reduction. For chronic pain, the FDM treatment (using the Typaldos method) aims to relax adhesions and stuck connective tissue in order to reduce the pain to a treatable state.

FDM was developed by Dr. Stephen Typaldos, an American osteopath and emergency physician starting in 1991. When Typaldos saw that the therapy methods available to him were not effective enough, he began to devote attention to the body language and verbal expression of his patients. Thanks to this, and to his practical experience, he found a total of six fascia distortions, going on to develop FDM and the corresponding therapy, the Typaldos method.

Stephen Typaldos passed away suddenly on April 5th, 2006 at the age of 49, and now it is up to his students to continue developing and spreading FDM.

If you wish to learn more about the FDM and the Typaldos method, click here:
European FDM Association

Billing


If you wish to be recompensed for treatment with me, you always need a medical prescription, authorized by your health insurance provider.

Please bring your medical prescription to our first appointement.


A treatment lasts up to 45 minutes and costs 80 euros.


Physiotherapy:
The prescription should specify the following:

First, the appropriate diagnosis; then: 10 x 45-minute physiotherapy sessions plus 10 x 15-minute massage sessions just to be sure. This is due to the fact that some health insurance providers shorten the treatment time to 30 minutes.

For WGKK, NÖGKK, KFA, BVA and SVA, I can arrange authorization for you by fax, or you can visit your authorizing office in person.


Osteopathy:
The prescription should specify the following:

First, the appropriate diagnosis, then: 10 x 45-minute osteopathy sessions

For osteopathy sessions your health insurance provider will not refund any money.


Preventive Treatment and Consultation:
You don’t need a medical prescription and you don’t get any money refunded.


My fee must be paid in cash after each therapy unit. You can submit the authorized prescription and invoice in full at the end of the treatment. The amount refunded differs from provider to provider (anywhere between 15 and 30 euros). If you have any specific questions, just call me, 0699/12294774!


Please note that I must charge for missed appointments not canceled at least one business day in advance by calling 0699/12294774.

To the links (see health insurance providers)

about me

MARION MALY

Physical Therapist &
Osteopath

Education

1995-1998Academy of Physiotherapy at Wilhelminenspital in Vienna
Oct. 1998Degree in Physiotherapy
1999-2001Training in "Physiotherapy in Sport" at ÖGS
Oct. 2001Degree in "Physiotherapy in Sport"
2002Manual Therapy, Maitland Concept (Level 1)
2002-2008Training at Wiener Schule für Osteopathie - WSO
Sept. 2008Exit Examination as Osteopath
2008Fascial Distorsion Model (FDM), Level 1, Module 1, European FDM Association
Oct. 2008FDM, Level 1, Module 3
Jan. 2009FDM, Level 1, Module 2
Dec. 2009Degree in FDM, Level 1
April 2012Seminar about Stephen Typaldos (Founder FDM)
May 2012FDM Inversion Therapy with Marjorie Kasten PT
April 2013FDM IC (International Certificate)
July 2015Degree Osteopathy AE (Academic Expert)
Dec. 2015Training in Fascial-Physical-Training

Experience

1998-1999Physical Institute "Physikomed" Neulinggasse 13, 1030 Vienna
1999-2000Rehabilitation Center "Weißer Hof", 3400 Klosterneuburg
2000-2003"Sanatorium Hera", Löblichgasse 13, 1090 Vienna, since 2002 also work self-employed
since 2003Work self-employed in my own practice "Therapiemaly", Säulengasse 13/5, 1090 Vienna
2010-2013Assistent Instructor for the FDM
Aug. 2011Voluntary at the FDM-Worldcongress in Vienna
2011-2013Voluntary at the EFDMA board

Clinic

Tilly

Tilly is my Parson Russell Terrier dog. She almost always comes with me to work, but don’t worry – she is quiet and sleeps in the background, separated by a fence or, upon request, behind a closed door.

Contact

MARION MALY

Säulengasse 13/5
1090 Wien

marionfoo@therapiemaly.at

Tel.: +43 699 12294774
Fax: +43 1 3193672

Public Transportation:
Währingerstrasse/Volksoper: U6 / 40 / 41 / 42 /40A
Canisiusgasse: 37 / 38
Nussdorferstraße/Alserbachstraße: 33 / 38 / 5 / 40A

Im 9. Bezirk ist Kurzparkzone

Since I work with my hands, I am difficult to reach by phone, but don’t hesitate to leave your name and number on my voicemail or e-mail me your information. I always make every effort to answer messages as quickly as possible.

Thank you, Marion Maly

IMPRESSUM

Therapiemaly, a Clinic for Physiotherapy, Osteopathy, and the FDM
Owner: Marion Maly, Säulengasse 13/5, 1090 Wien

Tel.: +43 699 12294774, Fax: +43 1 3193672

marionfoo@therapiemaly.at

Professional Organisation: http://www.physioaustria.at/

Exclusion of liability:

The information contained on www.therapiemaly.at has been researched with the greatest attention to detail, while the technology was programmed to function as efficiently as possible. Nevertheless, Therapiemaly can guarantee neither its completeness nor its correctness. No responsibility can be taken for the correctness of this information. Therapiemaly is not liable for any damages incurred as a result of using the content featured on www.therapiemaly.at. Under no circumstances can we be held responsible for the content or the function of the sites to which users are linked via www.therapiemaly.at.

Willkommen bei Therapiemaly,
Praxis für Physiotherapie, Osteopathie und das
Fasziendistorsionsmodell (FDM) / die Typaldos-Methode!

THERAPIEANGEBOT

Da ich sowohl Physiotherapeutin als auch Osteopathin bin, arbeite ich auch immer mit dem Wissen und der Erfahrung aus beiden Berufen. Ich passe meine Therapie so gut ich kann an meine Patienten an und so vermischen sich bei mir beide Berufsgruppen. Kommen Sie zu mir als Osteopathin, werden Sie vielleicht trotzdem ein paar Übungen für zu Hause mitbekommen und ich arbeite mit Ihnen an Ihrer Körperhaltung. Möchten Sie vorwiegend zu mir als Physiotherapeutin, kann ich meinen osteopathischen Blick nicht abstellen und werde auch korrigierend arbeiten, sofern Sie mir das gestatten.

Seit 2008 beschäftige ich mich zunehmend mit dem Fasziendistorsionsmodell (FDM) und der damit verbundenen Typaldos-Methode, auf Grund der, für mich und meine Patienten augenscheinlichen, Effizienz dieser Methode, nimmt das FDM (die Typaldos-Methode), obwohl für beide Seiten sehr anstrengend in der Anwendung, einen immer größeren Platz in meiner therapeutischen Arbeit ein.

Die Osteopathie ist eine ganzheitliche Methode, die sich zu Diagnose und Therapie der Hände bedient. Ihr Ziel ist die Wiederherstellung der Mobilität und damit auch der Möglichkeit der Selbstheilung. Der Weg dazu führt über die Struktur des Körpers.

Es gibt drei eng miteinander verbundene Teilbereiche der Osteopathie:

Strukturelle Osteopathie:

Unter diesem Begriff fallen alle Techniken, die sich mit der Mobilisation und Korrektur von Gelenken, Muskeln, Sehnen, Ligamenten und Faszien befassen. Die osteopathische Behandlung bedient sich einerseits subtiler, sanfter Methoden, manchmal kommen auch direkte Techniken zum Einsatz.

Cranio-sacrale Osteopathie:

Die Elemente des cranio-sacralen Systems sind einerseits das flexible Gefüge der Schädelknochen, andererseits das Sacrum, mit dem Schädel verbunden über das unelastische Duralrohr und den Liquor cerebrospinalis. Dieses hydraulische System überträgt die ultrafeinen Bewegungen die innerhalb des Schädels stattfinden. Diese Mikrobewegungen laufen in Form von rhythmischen Pulsationen ab und pflanzen sich in den ganzen Körper fort. Craniale Dysfunktionen können vielfältige und weitreichende Folgen auf das gesamte neurovegetative und vaskuläre System haben. Mit der cranio-sacralen Osteopath/ie werden solche Dysfunktionen behandelt.

Viscerale Osteopathie:

Mobilität als wichtigstes Kriterium für optimale Funktion ist auch die Basis der Visceralosteopathie, wo Beweglichkeit und Eigenrhythmus der inneren Organe beurteilt und therapiert werden.

Alle diese Teilbereiche formieren sich in der Hand des Osteopathen zu einem Ganzen, mit dessen Hilfe dem Individuum der Schritt zur Selbstheilung ermöglicht wird.

Physiotherapie ist die Therapie am menschlichen Bewegungsapparat. Der Physiotherapeut hat die Möglichkeit aus einer großen Fülle an aktiven Übungen und passiven sowie passiv-assistiven Techniken zu wählen um dem Patienten mit seinem Leiden zu helfen. Das Behandlungsfeld ist groß und reicht über sämtliche medizinische Fachgebiete, wie zum Beispiel: Orthopädie, Traumatologie, Neurologie, Interne, Geriatrie und Pädiartrie. Ob Schmerzen, eingeschränkte Beweglichkeit, Überbeweglichkeit oder Instabilität, neurologische Ausfälle und vieles mehr, die Gründe warum ein Physiotherapeut aufgesucht wird sind vielfältig. Ein für mich sehr wichtiger Punkt in der physiotherapeutischen Arbeit ist die Eigenverantwortlichkeit des Patienten, es muß dem Patienten die Möglichkeit gegeben werden seine Heilung aktiv mitzugestalten.

Das Fasziendistorsionsmodell (FDM) und die damit verbundene Typaldosmethode ist ein neuer Therapieansatz zur Behandlung von akuten und chronischen Beschwerden des Bewegungsapparates, diese werden als anatomische Verformungen (Distorsionen) der Faszien (Bindegewebe) verstanden und vom FDM-Therapeuten mit manuellen Techniken korrigiert.

Werden diese Formveränderungen im Akutfall korrigiert, kann man mit einer sofortigen Verbesserung der Belastbarkeit und Schmerzreduktion rechnen, bei chronischen Schmerzen zielt die FDM-Behandlung (Behandlung mit der Typaldosmethode) auf das Lösen von Adhäsionen und Verklebungen des Bindegewebes ab, um diese Beschwerden wieder in einen behandelbaren Zustand zu versetzen.

Das FDM wurde von Dr. Stephen Typaldos, einem US-amerikanischen Osteopathen und Notfallmediziner, von 1991 an entwickelt. Nachdem Typaldos die ihm zur Verfügung stehenden Therapiemethoden, in ihrer Wirkung, als unzureichend empfand, begann er der Körpersprache und dem verbalen Ausdruck seiner Patienten mehr Aufmerksamkeit zu widmen. Durch diese und seine praktische Erfahrung fand er insgesamt 6 Fasziendistorsionen und entwickelte das FDM und die dazugehörige Therapie, die Typaldosmethode.

Stephen Typaldos verstarb überraschend am 5.4.2006 im Alter von 49 Jahren, jetzt liegt es an seinen Schülern, das FDM weiterzuentwickeln und zu verbreiten.

Möchten Sie mehr über das FDM und die Typaldos-Methode lesen, können Sie das über den Link: >>EFDMA http://www.fdm-europe.com/de_DE/

Verrechnung


Möchten Sie zu mir in Behandlung kommen, brauchen Sie immer eine ärztliche Verordnung, die von Ihrer Krankenkasse bewilligt werden kann um einen Teilbetrag der Kosten rückerstattet zu bekommen.

Bitte vergessen Sie nicht, dass es wichtig ist, die Verordnung schon bei der ersten Behandlung dabei zu haben.


Die Einheit dauert bis zu 45 Minuten und kostet 80 Euro.


Physiotherapie:
Es sollte auf der Verordnung Folgendes stehen:

Zunächst die passende Diagnose, dann: 10 x Physiotherapie á 45 Minuten, zusätzlich 10 x Massage á 15 Minuten zur Sicherheit, da von manchen Krankenkassen, die Behandlungszeit auf 30 Minuten gekürzt wird.

Bei WGKK,NÖGKK, KFA, BVA und SVA kann ich das Bewilligen für Sie per Fax erledigen oder Sie gehen persönlich zu Ihrer Bewilligungsstelle.


Osteopathie:
Auch für eine osteopathische Behandlung brauchen Sie eine Verordnung. Auf dieser sollte folgendes stehen:
Zunächst die passende Diagnose, dann: 10 x Osteopathi á 45 Minuten.

Für Osteopathie bekommen Sie von den gesetzlichen Krankenkassen keine Kosten rückerstattet, manche privaten Versicherungen übernehmen allerdings die vollen oder einen Teil der Kosten.


Präventive Therapien und Beratungsgespräche:
Hier brauchen Sie keine Verordnung, Sie bekommen dafür aber keine Kosten rückerstattet.
In seltenen Fällen übernehmen private Krankenversicherungen aber einen Teil der Kosten.


Mein Honorar ist, nach jeder Therapieeinheit, in bar zu bezahlen und zum Ende der Behandlung werden die bewilligte Verordnung und die Rechnung von Ihnen eingereicht, sie bekommen dann einen von Kasse zu Kasse differierenden Betrag (meines Wissens zwischen 15 und 30 Euro) retour.


Haben Sie Fragen, dann rufen Sie mich einfach an, unter 0699/12294774.

Bitte nehmen Sie zur Kenntnis, dass nicht wahrgenommene Termine, die nicht mindestens einen Werktag vorher, telefonisch unter 0699/12294774, abgesagt wurden, verrechnet werden.

Links zu allen Krankenkassen.

ÜBER MICH

MARION MALY

Physiotherapeutin &
Osteopathin

Ausbildung

1995-1998Akademie für den physiotherapeutischen Dienst am Wilhelminenspital der Stadt Wien
Okt.1998Diplom zur Physiotherapeutin
1999-2001Fortbildung in Sportphysiotherapie der österreichischen Gesellschaft für Sportphysiotherapie
Okt. 2001Diplom der Sportphysiotherapie
2002Manuelle Therapie nach dem Maitland Konzept (Level 1)
2002-2008Ausbildung an der Wiener Schule für Osteopathie - WSO
Sept. 2008Abschlußprüfung zur Osteopathin
2008Fasziendistorsionsmodell (FDM) nach Typaldos; Level 1, Modul 1; im Rahmen der Osteopathieausbildung an der WSO - European FDM Association
Okt. 2008FDM nach Typaldos; Level 1, Modul 3; in Obergrafendorf
Jänner 2009FDM nach Typaldos; Level 1, Modul 2; in Eisenstadt
8.12.2009FDM Level 1 Zertifizierungsprüfung bestanden und damit Level 1 abgeschlossen.
25.04.2012Seminar zur Person Stephen Typaldos
30.04.-01.05.12FDM Inversion Therapy mit Marjorie Kasten PT
16.04.2013FDM IC, International Certificate
Juli 2015Abschluß Universitätslergeng Osteopathie: AE (Akademische Expertin)
Dezember 2015Einführungskurs: Faszientraining

Beruflicher Werdegang

1998-1999physikalisches Institut Physikomed Neulinggasse 13, 1030 Wien
1999-2000Rehabilitationszentrum Weißer Hof, 3400 Klosterneuburg
2000-2003Sanatorium Hera, Löblichgasse 13, 1090 Wien, seit Ende 2002 auch selbständig tätig
seit 2003Selbständig in eigener Praxis, Säulengasse 13/5, 1090 Wien
seit April 2010Assistenztätigkeit für das Fasziendistorsionsmodell (FDM) nach Typaldos
27.-29.08.2011FDM-Weltkongress in Wien, ehrenamtlich im Kongressorganisationskomitee
06.2011 - 06.2013ehrenamtlich im Vorstand der EFDMA

Die Praxis

Tilly

Tilly ist meine Parson Russell Terrier Hündin. Sie kommt fast immer mit mir zur Arbeit, aber keine Angst, sie liegt oder schläft dezent im Hintergrund, abgetrennt durch ein Gitter und, falls Sie es wünschen, auch hinter geschlossener Tür.

Kontakt

MARION MALY

Säulengasse 13/5
1090 Wien

marionfoo@therapiemaly.at

Tel.: +43 699 12294774
Fax: +43 1 3193672

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel:
Währingerstrasse/Volksoper: U6 / 40 / 41 / 42 /40A
Canisiusgasse: 37 / 38
Nussdorferstraße/Alserbachstraße: 33 / 38 / 5 / 40A

Im 9. Bezirk ist Kurzparkzone

Da ich mit meinen Händen arbeite bin ich nur sehr selten direkt am Telefon erreichbar, also scheuen Sie sich bitte nicht mir Ihren Namen und Telefonnummer auf meine Mailbox zu sprechen oder mir eben diese per email zu schicken. Ich bin stets bemüht meine Nachrichten möglichst schnell zu beantworten.

Vielen Dank, Ihre Marion Maly

IMPRESSUM

Therapiemaly, Praxis für Physiotherapie, Osteopathie und das FDM
Inhaber: Marion Maly, Säulengasse 13/5, 1090 Wien

Tel.: +43 699 12294774, Fax: +43 1 3193672

marionfoo@therapiemaly.at

Berufsverband: http://www.physioaustria.at/

Haftungsausschluss:

Die in www.therapiemaly.at veröffentlichten Inhalte sind mit größtmöglicher Sorgfalt recherchiert. Die Technik wurde bestmöglich programmiert. Dennoch kann Therapiemaly keine Gewähr für Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit übernehmen. Alle Angaben sind ohne Gewähr. Eine Haftung für Schäden, die sich aus der Verwendung der in www.therapiemaly.at veröffentlichten Inhalte ergeben könnten, ist ausgeschlossen. Für Funktion und Inhalte weiterführender Links sind wir ausnahmslos nicht verantwortlich.